Support Center

Managing Contacts

Last Updated: Jan 05, 2016 01:01PM EST
WebMail allows you to create contacts, which can be added to an address book, or group. In addition to work-related details, you can also add personal details about the contact, such as home contact details, alternate email address and contact photo.

To create a contact:
  1. Click the New Contact icon in the Secondary Menu.
    Alternatively, press alt+n
  2. Enter the first and last name for your contact.
  3. Select the Address Book to store this contact.
  4. To add Social Media contact information, click the Manage Social  icon and complete the following:
  • Enter the contact’s Facebook URL.
  • Enter the contact’s LinkedIn URL.
  • Enter the contact’s Twitter URL.
  • Click Save.
  1. In the Contact section, complete the following:
  • Enter Email Address for your new contact.
  • To enter optional information, click the Add icon and select Work Email, Personal Phone, Work Phone, Mobile or Work Fax
  • In the added optional fields, enter the contact information.
  1. To add this contact to a Group, click the Add Group icon and select the Group from the list.
    A list of available Groups is displayed.
  2. In the Personal Details section, complete the following:
  • Enter the contact’s position title.
  • Enter the contact’s company name.
  • Enter the birth date for the contact.
  • If you want to exclude this contact to a shared address book and you to hide their To hide this contact from the shared address book
  1. In the Address section, complete the following:
  • Enter the street address.
  • Enter the City.
  • Enter the Province or State.
  • Enter the Postal/Zip code.
  • Enter the Country.
  1. In the Notes section, enter any additional descriptions for this contact.
  2. Click Save.
To Edit a contact:
  1. In the Contacts View list, select the contact that you want to modify.
  2. In the New Contact screen, make required updates.
  3. Click Save.
To delete a contact:
  1. In the Contacts View list, hover over the contact that you want to delete.
  2. Click the trashcan icon.
  3. In the confirmation dialog, click Ok.
    Note: Permanently deleted Contacts cannot be recovered. 

Liquid error: undefined method `gsub' for nil:NilClass

assistly@premium-webhelp.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete