Deleted messages are moved to the Trash folder. Messages moved to the Trash folder can still be viewed and recovered by displaying the contents of the Trash folder. Messages are permanently deleted when they are emptied from the Trash Folder.
To delete an email:
Select the message you want to delete.
In the top navigation, click the Delete.
To permanently delete email:
Click the Trash sub-navigation and then click Empty Folder.
Note: Messages in the Trash folder can be set to delete after 30 days. Permanently deleted messages from the Trash folder cannot be recovered.