Support Center

Sharing a Calendar

Last Updated: Aug 04, 2015 04:45PM EDT

Any calendar that you create can be shared with other users in your domain. Users who share your domain includes anyone whose email address after the "@" symbol is the same as yours. For example, if your email address is "myemail@calendardomain.com", then any user whose email address ends in "@calendardomain.com" is in your domain. It is also possible to restrict access (or assign special access to) individual users in your domain.

To turn a private calendar into a shared calendar:

  1. From within Webmail, click on the "calendar" button at the top of the screen.
  2. Double click on the name of the calendar you want to share and then click on "Sharing" tab.
  3. If you want to share your calendar with everyone on your domain, under the Company Collaboration heading use the "level" drop-down menu and select either "low", "medium", or "high". And then click "Save". An explanation of these settings is as follows:
    • Low: This share level lets others see only that you are busy during your event times. This setting is most useful for allowing meetings to be scheduled without revealing full details about all the calendars involved.
    For example, say that you book a Marketing Meeting with Jack and Sue from 10am-11am on Tuesday. If you share your calendar with the Low share level settings, others can see that you are busy between 10am and 11am on Tuesday and they will be able to see the event title but will not be able to click on it.
    • Medium: This is the recommended share setting. This setting allows others to see the full details of your shared events, but they are unable to edit the events.
    • High: This setting is designed for teams working on projects together and using the same calendar. With this setting, others can view the full details of your events, edit them, delete them or create new ones.
  4. If you want to create custom access settings for individual users in your domain, click under the "Individual Collaboration".
  5. To assign a custom access level to a specific user, enter an email address under "individual collaboration", select a collaboration level (low, medium or high), and click "add" to add more email addresses. When done click on "save".
  6. Using a combination of settings in the "company collaboration" and "individual collaboration" sections, you can assign a company-wide level of access to your shared calendar, and assign special (usually higher, although lower is permitted) access to your shared calendar for specific users. You can also use these sections to restrict access to only a few trusted users.

Liquid error: undefined method `gsub' for nil:NilClass

assistly@premium-webhelp.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete